Anne’s Coconut Cake

My niece came to visit my site a couple of weeks ago. She was interested in the recipes "Coconut Cake"and said, “Do you have a recipe for Coconut Cake? It’s my favorite!” I agreed to post a coconut cake recipe, but was almost embarrassed. “How is it that I live in the Caribbean and don’t have a coconut cake recipe?” ran through my mind. I mean, they grow in my backyard for gosh sakes!

The cake that resulted was better than I could have ever hoped for.  Not overly sweet with a true coconut taste.  I think the toasted marshmallow really added a nice dimension to the flavor as well.  The original recipe was a bit time consuming as you had to make the coconut milk yourself.  I used store bought coconut milk, coconut cream, and coconut water when I made it, and it turned out great.  You’ll be amazed at how good this is!!!

Find the whole recipe at http://bestmixerreviews.com/category/recipes/cakes/annes-coconut-cake/

Leave a comment